Guests wrote …

Seema & Rajiv Swami

Rajiv Swami – IT Customer Care Philips India with Seema Swami – Vice Principal at Delhi Public School – Pune
Stayed at Satvik Sadan, resort in Bhimtal, Nainital. May 27th to 30th 2014.
The stay at Satvik Sadan was exemplary. We enjoyed each moment of our stay here. The room décor, the hygiene and especially the ‘aangan’ (balcony) in front of rooms, are really good.Best part is no TV & no newspaper. We really enjoyed missing them.
Food at Manipur (the restaurant at Satvik Sadan) is awesome. You can really feel the love and affection with which it has been prepared.
The housekeeping staff and all other staff are very generous, humble and caring.
The shiv-ling (in an area of the resort) is mesmerizing & so is the picturesque beauty of hills from the terrace.
Thanks for the wonderful say & memoriesbest resort in bhimtal nainital

Seema & Rajiv Swami
Moselle Valerie

Valerie Moselle – Santa Cruz ” USA

Satvik Sadan, near Bhimtal is both lovely, and conducive to health and wellness. I was fortunate enough to spend a few comfortable days there with my family. We received Ayurvedic massage treatments, complimentary tea brewed from Tulsi grown just outside our rooms, and served delicious satvik meals. A memorable highlight was the traditional fire ceremony at dusk.

Whether a student of yoga, or a traveler looking for a unique and restful experience in India, I highly recommend  Satvik Sadan.

Moselle Valerie
Audrey Harris, an entrepreneur from Paris France.

Audrey Harris, an entrepreneur from Paris France.

I was looking for a retreat in Himalaya on Google while i found Satvik Sadan and i really thank Google to help me find it !

Staying at Satvik Sadan is a real moment in life !

The place is as simple and cosy as could be. Rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable and the food very tasty and healthy. I drank every day the amazing ginger and lemon tea prepared for guest.

The hosts and the staff are amazing, kind and very careful to your comfort. I enjoyed the very non-commercial way of teaching yoga through the practice of postures as much as the way of life.

Having facing the sun and mountain is just a perfect moment. I highly recommend Satvik Sadan to every one who wants to have a retreat.

Audrey Harris, an entrepreneur from Paris France.
Deborah Baker Austin Texas USA

“Authentic and Genuine” by Deborah Baker Austin Texas USA

Reviewed 19 December 2013 on Trip Advisor

Don’t hesitate to visit this rare and beautiful place! It was my great pleasure to be part of a 4 month long study of yoga and ayruvedic principles/philosophy about two and a half years ago and I still live with and grow from my experiences at Satvik Sadan every day!

Shukl’acharya, the owner and my teacher during my stay has such dedication, knowledge and insight. It was through his quidance and wisdom that I was able to find/gain the tools necessary to further my spiritual and personal growth. This has led to effective, positive and lasting changes in my life for which I do not have enough words of gratitude.

The accommodations are more than generous and the staff is eager to please. The resort has been thoughtfully engineered to provide privacy, peacefulness and magestic views of the mountains and sunrise from each room and balcony. I still miss the healthy satvik meals that were so well prepared every day.

I have no doubt that Satvik Sadan means different things to different people. I saw a number of people visit for various needs and they all seemed to be well accomodated. It seems to be one of those amazing places that provides just the experience you are looking for when you need it.

For me it was a once in a lifetime opportunity that far exceeded my expectations. I will forever have a deep fondness, appreciation and respect for Shukl’acharya and his benevolent wife Samrita – for the knowledge and wisdom they so generously shared and for the comfortable and nurturing surroundings they and their staff provided during my stay.
I feel incredibly fortunate to have visited and participated in studies at this most blessed place.

Deborah Baker Austin Texas USA
Mercedes Pepper New York USA

“A Wonderfully Relaxing and Healthful Retreat” Mercedes Pepper New York USA

Reviewed 19 January 2014 on Trip Advisor

If you want to truly relax from your life’s daily chaos, and/or simply immerse yourself in yoga and an ayruvedic lifestyle, Satvik Sadan Resort is the perfect place.

I was fortunate enough to spend a month studying traditional hatha yoga and ayruveda while at Satvik, and this time was not only enlightening but magnificent.

Shukl’acharya is a superb yoga and spiritual teacher and his wife Samrita is fabulous to learn ayruvedic principles and cooking from (every meal

I had was delicious and nutritious). They are an incredibly sweet and welcoming couple, who add the personal touch that leaves you with a specialized and everlasting experience.

I came to study yoga, and I’m so glad I choose Satvik because my time was personalized and I was not in a more commercial course (many I know of only teach the surface, one right way, and despite them teaching yoga true sincerity can lack). I use the knowledge gained from Satvik daily and I certainly hope I can return again.

In addition, not only are the teachers and staff top-notch, the picturesque setting couldn’t get any better to explore in your free time or gaze upon from your terrace.

(I traveled in February 2013, but in actuality it was May 2011. Two and a half years later, I still reflect on my exceptional time at Satvik, which encouraged me to write this review in 2014).

Mercedes Pepper New York USA
Dmitry & Elena Riman

Dmitry & Elena Riman Management & Design professionals from Russia

My wife and I visited Satvik Sadan in June 2013. The main reason, why we were searching for such a place, was the great wish to get some answers for life questions.

It is not enough to say, that these two weeks were wonderful. “Wonderful” is not enough. This period was very much useful, it was “opening eye” period. Shukl’acharya gave us an opportunity to learn the “science of life and yourself” in all its aspects. We ate very “correct” food – vegetarian, tasty, different, but without overpowering flavours.

We practiced yoga – each of us different postures, because every person has his own state of body and mind; we had Ayurvedic massage; we studied and tried different meditation and breathing techniques, which, I hope, will help us a lot in the future.

But most of all we studied balanced life, life without high ups and downs, life with divine consciousness inside yourself. And I can’t imagine better person to lead you through such a life than Shukl’acharya.

Moreover I should mention all the staff, all people, who work in this ashram. They were very attentive, very kind for us and helped our stay problem free and took care of all our needs.

The place itself is very well located, you can enjoy the mountain views from veranda. It is quite and vibrant. Unlike many other places in India, here you do not have to think about the hygiene and security matters, but can focus on what you came for.

So, if you are looking for a quiet and clean place, where you can get as much new information and knowledge, as you can from the person, who really knows life and divine, Satvik Sadan is for you.

Thanks a lot, Shukl’acharya and all people of Satvik Sadan!!! We hope to come back soon.

 

Dmitry & Elena Riman
Adela Barcia

Adela Barcia Santa Barbara California USA April 2013
My experience at Satvik Sadan was extremely special. I found the accomodation and the food to be very comfortable and felt very supportive to my health and well being.
Our hosts were both gracious and helpful to any needs that came up. They presented an opportunity alos to learn about their heritage, culture and deep spiritual understanding. I feel most grateful for all they offered.
With love and light

Adela Barcia

Adela Barcia
International group led by Julie & Francois Gerland

Julie & Francois Gerland from France
Julie & Francois Gerland from France were here conducting a divine mother mediatation retreat in April 2013
A truly inspiriation place where everything is done to offer a true moment of enjoyment and peace to the guests.
Genuine care and spiritual values hsow in every detail. The delicious food is prepared consciously and the staff is outstandingly friendly.
The hosts, whose care, attention and willingness to share the treasures of their soul is a blessing for every visitor.
Thank you very much to everyone at Satvik Sadan.

 

International group led by Julie & Francois Gerland
Melissa Rees

Melissa Rees – banker from New South Wales Australia came in March 2013 for 200 hours YTT
Dear Shukl’acharya and Samrita,
I would like to thank you both for making my learning adventure so beautiful.
I never thought that I would learn so much in my one month stay. You both have taught me so many things that I will carry with me for the rest of my life and hopefully teach to my friends and family.
You and your staff are so warm, welcoming and kind. I have now found a new appreciation for food, lifestyle and health. I hope to create my own little ‘Satvik Sadan’ in my home.
Thank you again and bye for now. (I’ll be back)
Regards
Melissa.

Melissa Rees
Maja Micevska

Maja Micevska from Strumica Macedonia

I came to Satvik Sadan in October 2012. to the beginning of a great journey..

My stay here was six weeks. For that time I had great opportunity and fortune to begin my path of yoga. As time passed,so I learned more and more about asanas,philosophy of yoga ,meditation.At the same time learned and enjoyed everyday with yoga.Before coming to Satvik Sadan I had a little fear,but my intuition said that Satvik Sadan was the right place.I got more than I expected.

A place where you feel just positive vibrations, joyful faces, calm, love, happiness,and safe atmosphere. All you need here is to relax and enjoy life’s harmony. You have the chance to discover more of yourself,to increase the faith, to develop a strong inner dimension and to be happy and grateful about life.

With time here I felt like I’m home,like I was here before,Satvik Sadan in Himalaya definitely became my second home. In just a short time one knows what it is to to feel divine,to feel life in full. In one moment I felt that everything here is magical. Feeling like I dreamed with open eyes.

There is a wonderful view from Satvik Sadan in Himalaya ,a lot of beautiful peaks ,everything  green and vivid, awesome morning sunrise, a touching sunshines. All day and night I heard a beautiful nature songs from birds and thousand crickets,they did the best nature music for soul,song which touch u. Special place full with positive energy.

My teacher Shukl’acharya and Samrita are wonderful people.I’m so grateful and happy to God who allowed me to meet them. Happy because “fell” here,and learn about yoga,wisdom,humanity,spirituality,about life from my teacher. The both I felt like part of me,like family. Always for everything  they were here.They are a pair  full with  peace,joy,wisdom,understanding,love and education. Thanks to them for my change in life.

Everyone from staff was very kind,good and everytime on service.Rooms were very comfortable,clean and harmony.

Ayurveda vegetarian food was very delicious ,for me new different cousine ,what I’ll never forget. I ate with joy,enjoyed in every cooked piece. Desserts from Samrita were perfectly,so sweet what you wish more from one :).

Here I had chance to attend on fire ceremony followed with meditations,one wonderful experience. Everything what happened here help me to open my heart ,and most of all to feel life state of happiness which start and never stops..

It was awesome experience for me,and to everyone who wants to gain with new views of  life ,new feeling, or be part of the yoga fraternity I deeply reccomend this place. Actually if you read this ,you are meant to be here (so was I) 🙂

For me that was the piece of my life puzzle,which one now is completly and constant.

Thanks a lot for everything to my teacher Shukl’acharya and Samrita,and people around them.I know that I’ll come back for sure here.

Best regards

Namaskaar

Maya (Maja Micevska)

 

Maja Micevska
Seema & Rajiv Swami

Rajiv Swami – IT Customer Care Philips India with Seema Swami – Vice Principal at Delhi Public School – Pune
Stayed at Satvik Sadan, resort in Bhimtal, Nainital. May 27th to 30th 2014.
The stay at Satvik Sadan was exemplary. We enjoyed each moment of our stay here. The room décor, the hygiene and especially the ‘aangan’ (balcony) in front of rooms, are really good.Best part is no TV & no newspaper. We really enjoyed missing them.
Food at Manipur (the restaurant at Satvik Sadan) is awesome. You can really feel the love and affection with which it has been prepared.
The housekeeping staff and all other staff are very generous, humble and caring.
The shiv-ling (in an area of the resort) is mesmerizing & so is the picturesque beauty of hills from the terrace.
Thanks for the wonderful say & memoriesbest resort in bhimtal nainital

Seema & Rajiv Swami
Ravi and Sushama Bhoothalingam

Ravi and Sushama Bhoothalingam , Laburnum Gurgaon.
Shri Ravi Bhoothalingam has been the President of The Oberoi Hotels chain and was earlier the head of VST Industries
May 1, 2006

“My wife and I stayed for one week plus, and I can truly say that the Satvik experience is truly unique. It is a combination of 3 separate experiences but interlinked experiences, and it is their harmony and inter flow that make the total experience special. These 3 elements are the food, the wellness/healthcare and the overall ambience. …..

We found the food excellent, tasty and nutritious, and the yoga regime, was refreshing and rejuvenating.

……We would most heartily recommend a week (or more) here. You won`t regret it, infact it would be a turning point for your well being”.

Ravi and Sushama Bhoothalingam

Ravi and Sushama Bhoothalingam
Ravi Kant and Chanda Shrivasatava

Ravi Kant and Chanda Shrivasatava Richmond Park Gurgaon

June 2008 Nature Retreat Package

Shri Ravi Kant is the former chairman CBDT, Govt. of India as also former member TRAI, while Smt. Chanda is an active member of the local Chinmaya mission.

“The Satvik Sadan, has lived upto its name. It creates a truly Satvik ambience – in its decor, food and service.

The view of mountains from the spacious balcony is breath taking.

The food is simple yet tasty, and is served with great courtsey and love.

Above all everyone – from the owners family to the manager and to the junior most staff treats you like a member of the family.

We would love to come again and would also recommend the Retreat to all those who seek a restful holiday.”

Ravi Kant and Chanda Shrivasatava
Sunita Pant Bansal

Sunita Pant Bansal
Sunita is the Indian editor of ‘ Tathaastu’
I had a wonderful stay at The Satvik, and have written about it in Tathaastu, an American spiritual magazine. It will appear in the Dec-Jan issue.
The Ayurvedic massage package that I took has successfully detoxified my system, so much so, that I do not have any desire for tea or coffee or even any soft drink any more. I drink only water and lime juice now. The reflexology/acupressure massage has reduced the swelling of my feet considerably. The Tarakdhara (with buttermilk) that was done on me has cured me of my insomnia. The entire treatment, including the satvik diet, has helped me in more ways that I can explain – physically, mentally and spiritually – and the change in me is noticeable to all my friends and family!
Hoping to repeat the experience again soon.
Thank you.
Regards
Sunita Pant Bansal

Sunita Pant Bansal
Vikram & Mallika Dutt

Vikram & Mallika Dutt Chief of an NGO engaged in setting up centers for rehabilitation of patients with Spinal Injury.

…. welcome change from the hustle bustle of city life. — simple and yet tasty vegetarian fare minus onion and garlic is very pleasing to the palate. the massage was relaxing … the flowers and greenery add to the ambience. … balconies in front of the rooms was a special treat … to see panorama – rain, clouds drifting across mountain peaks and the sun at its glory. … thanks to all staff behind the scenes especially, for a lovely break.

The Satvik Sadan is an interesting change for many of us city dwellers. We are accustomed to a hurly burly pace of life and getting away from it is important for our health – both physical and mental!

My wife and I were excited about our weekend – having married late (both of us in our early 50s) – and wanted to be with each other and explore areas of life often untouched due to city-life-speed and stress. Just sitting in the eco-friendly verandah with the clouds wafting by and fresh breezes to invigorate the mind, was great.

What added to the quaintness of the break was the wooden slippers we were given to wear – kahadaus I think they are called. We were discouraged from taking city shoes into the bedroom.

The food was a plus point. For non-vegetarians like us, the concept of pure “shudh-without lassan pyaz’ food was intriguing. What an interesting change. The tastes were new and titillated the taste buds.

Food was followed by an ayurvedic massage (after a mandatory two hours though!) and a besan scrub bath. The experience was doubly enjoyable because of its novelty.

The Bhimtal lake is a short distance away and a row in a small canoe-like boat is truly romantic. All in all, a good place for a change.

Best Experience:
Different and tasty food.
Nice ayurvedic massage.
Lovely verahdah with clouds wafting by.
An entirely new experience of footwear – khadaus!
Comfortable rooms with A class toilet facilities.
Worst Experience: Only one – loud neighbours who were not very happy with the vegetarian, non-alcohol, non-television experience!!

Vikram & Mallika Dutt
Akshaya Saxena

Akshaya Saxena from Adobe India

Period of stay- 29th Sept to 1st Oct 07 – Nature Retreat Package
Overall: A beautiful place, well mannered staff, helpful service and above all a great concept in tourism.
Details:
Best part is food here. Good homely food – the way we prefer.
Clean rooms and Dinning area
East Facing rooms are the most marvellous place we have stayed in. It was nice to see sunrise in front of us daily.
Love sitting in the dinning + the soothing music is a refreshing change.
Suggestions: A good place. Promote it more. People would love the concept you guys are promoting. Best of luck
His blog mentions of his experience http://stochasticbits.blogspot.com/

Akshaya Saxena
Shri Ashok Tankha

Shri Ashok Tankha has held top management posts in banking industry including HSBC
LiH 203A Laburnum Complex Sushant Lok Gurgaon 122002.
23-25 June 2007
Enjoyed the stay. The food though simple and pretty much oil free was very tasty.
The service was of very good quality and everybody was very courteous and helpful.
The oil massages were very invigorating.

Shri Ashok Tankha
Shri Jayant Acharya & Shri Joydeep Acharya

Shri Jayant Acharya from JVSL, Mumbai and Shri Joydeep Acharya from Tata AIG, New Delhi had come with families and parents.

Very Nice & Quite Ambience. Is different from the regular routine experience in a hotel.
Excellent food and service Warm People Personalized Service An excellent overall experience.”
Joydeep Acharya

“It was indeed a very rejuvenating trip to your Retreat.The simplicity and blend with nature is striking and refreshing.We enjoyed our stay very much.”
Jayant Acharya

Shri Jayant Acharya & Shri Joydeep Acharya
Dr Avdhesh Bansal

Dr Avdhesh Bansal Senior Consultant Department of Respiratory, Critical Care & Sleep Medicine
Indraprastha Apollo Hospitals, New Delhi
Excellent place to stay with great views. You do not feel like going out of this place, when it rains, its like heaven.
You can sit in the verandah for hours just meditating or not doing anything.

Truly Satvik

Dr Avdhesh Bansal
Amit Nath

Amit Nath – from 3M commecial operations North India
I would like to state right away that the email id
bliss AT the satvik.com ” is the apt address that place can have.
Pure BLISS….
During our stay in May 2010, when there was a scroching heat wave in Delhi….we experienced the cool and calm environment of Satvik.
The place was cool but the hearts were warm enough to extend the best possible.
few days of complete rest… no work to do…….. but rest. Comfortable , soothing, enjoyable and peaceful, in the company of those whom we fail to give enough time, with on dot staff which is ready to go all over in order to make you comfortable.
Feel like an emperor.
Yoga sessions, massage sessions, Ubtan..meals in true Indian tradition, make one feel that ….Yes Indian Traditional values are meaningful and are very logical.

Thanks for giving us the chance to enjoy and live an experience which is hard to forget.
We will back… for sure and this would be soon…. to rest in BLISs at the satvik.
Namaskaar.

Amit Nath

Amit Nath